Each user has a personal home folder defined. When allowed, user can create private folders on the home folder and upload data there.
When deleting user, by default, user's personal home folder will remain, in case user needs to restore the data.
Some times admin prefers to purge the user's personal home folder after user is deleted. The article describes the procedure to enable the auto purge.
. As cluster admin, under Cluster Settings, enable 'Show 'purge storage option' when delete user'. Save the setting.
. Under Cluster Dashboard, Server Farm, edit the Cloud Monitor Settings for the worker node. Here, check 'Enable Storage Purge of Deleted User'. Apply the setting.
. On the Centrestaqck worker node, restart Gladinet Cloud Monitoring service.
. When deleting user, admin will get the option to purge the user's home directory. Choose Yes to allow the purge, click No to keep the user's personal home folder.
. The user's personal home folder will not be purged immediately. When it is time to run the storage scan, the Cloud Monitoring service will purge the deleted users's home folder.
Please sign in to leave a comment.